Remove HAMC_cleanup
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 19:44:15 +0000 (15:44 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:07:56 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
Old API for use with OpenSSL-0.9.6.  Remove it.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
doc/crypto/hmac.pod
include/openssl/hmac.h

index 372a0f4..88f5abc 100644 (file)
@@ -2,8 +2,7 @@
 
 =head1 NAME
 
-HMAC, HMAC_CTX_init, HMAC_Init, HMAC_Init_ex, HMAC_Update, HMAC_Final, HMAC_CTX_cleanup,
-HMAC_cleanup - HMAC message authentication code
+HMAC, HMAC_CTX_init, HMAC_Init, HMAC_Init_ex, HMAC_Update, HMAC_Final, HMAC_CTX_cleanup - HMAC message authentication code
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS
 
@@ -23,7 +22,6 @@ HMAC_cleanup - HMAC message authentication code
  int HMAC_Final(HMAC_CTX *ctx, unsigned char *md, unsigned int *len);
 
  void HMAC_CTX_cleanup(HMAC_CTX *ctx);
- void HMAC_cleanup(HMAC_CTX *ctx);
 
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
 
@@ -49,9 +47,6 @@ HMAC_CTX_cleanup() erases the key and other data from the B<HMAC_CTX>
 and releases any associated resources. It must be called when an
 B<HMAC_CTX> is no longer required.
 
-HMAC_cleanup() is an alias for HMAC_CTX_cleanup() included for back
-compatibility with 0.9.6b, it is deprecated.
-
 The following functions may be used if the message is not completely
 stored in memory:
 
index 81aa49d..011e2ae 100644 (file)
@@ -83,8 +83,6 @@ void HMAC_CTX_init(HMAC_CTX *ctx);
 void HMAC_CTX_cleanup(HMAC_CTX *ctx);
 
 #ifdef OPENSSL_USE_DEPRECATED
-/* deprecated */
-# define HMAC_cleanup(ctx) HMAC_CTX_cleanup(ctx)
 
 /* deprecated */
 DECLARE_DEPRECATED(__owur int HMAC_Init(HMAC_CTX *ctx, const void *key, int len,