Missed a couple of spots in the update change
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 22 May 2015 17:23:43 +0000 (19:23 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 23 May 2015 04:14:22 +0000 (06:14 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Makefile.org
apps/Makefile

index ea9f6a0..9f72cdb 100644 (file)
@@ -439,7 +439,7 @@ tests: rehash
 report:
        @$(PERL) util/selftest.pl
 
-update: errors stacks util/libeay.num util/ssleay.num apps/openssl-vms.cnf TABLE
+update: errors stacks util/libeay.num util/ssleay.num TABLE
        @set -e; target=update; $(RECURSIVE_BUILD_CMD)
 
 depend:
index ea78064..90e6014 100644 (file)
@@ -123,14 +123,12 @@ tests:
 lint:
        echo nope >fluff
 
-update: openssl-vms.cnf depend
+update: openssl-vms.cnf local_depend
 
-depend:
-       @if [ -z "$(THIS)" ]; then \
-           $(MAKE) -f $(TOP)/Makefile reflect THIS=$@; \
-       else \
-           $(MAKEDEPEND) -- $(CFLAG) $(INCLUDES) $(DEPFLAG) -- $(EXE_SRC); \
-       fi
+depend: local_depend
+       @if [ -z "$(THIS)" ]; then $(MAKE) -f $(TOP)/Makefile reflect THIS=$@; fi
+local_depend:
+       @[ -z "$(THIS)" ] || $(MAKEDEPEND) -- $(CFLAG) $(INCLUDES) $(DEPFLAG) -- $(EXE_SRC); \
 
 dclean:
        $(PERL) -pe 'if (/^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE/) {print; exit(0);}' $(MAKEFILE) >Makefile.new