Fix misspelled resumption_label for CHARSET_EBCDIC
authorIdo Ben-Natan <ido.bennatan@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Nov 2019 13:04:39 +0000 (15:04 +0200)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Mon, 11 Nov 2019 16:04:43 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
The resumption_label variable when CHARSET_EBCDIC was enabled, was misspelled.
Instead of evaluating to 'res binder' as expected, it evaluated to 'red binder'.

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10396)

ssl/statem/extensions.c

index c529579..d5f6e1a 100644 (file)
@@ -1446,7 +1446,7 @@ int tls_psk_do_binder(SSL *s, const EVP_MD *md, const unsigned char *msgstart,
     unsigned char finishedkey[EVP_MAX_MD_SIZE], tmpbinder[EVP_MAX_MD_SIZE];
     unsigned char *early_secret;
 #ifdef CHARSET_EBCDIC
     unsigned char finishedkey[EVP_MAX_MD_SIZE], tmpbinder[EVP_MAX_MD_SIZE];
     unsigned char *early_secret;
 #ifdef CHARSET_EBCDIC
-    static const unsigned char resumption_label[] = { 0x72, 0x65, 0x64, 0x20, 0x62, 0x69, 0x6E, 0x64, 0x65, 0x72, 0x00 };
+    static const unsigned char resumption_label[] = { 0x72, 0x65, 0x73, 0x20, 0x62, 0x69, 0x6E, 0x64, 0x65, 0x72, 0x00 };
     static const unsigned char external_label[]   = { 0x65, 0x78, 0x74, 0x20, 0x62, 0x69, 0x6E, 0x64, 0x65, 0x72, 0x00 };
 #else
     static const unsigned char resumption_label[] = "res binder";
     static const unsigned char external_label[]   = { 0x65, 0x78, 0x74, 0x20, 0x62, 0x69, 0x6E, 0x64, 0x65, 0x72, 0x00 };
 #else
     static const unsigned char resumption_label[] = "res binder";