Make X509_NAME_get0_der() conform to OpenSSL style
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:07:30 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 12:03:04 +0000 (13:03 +0100)
Put the main object first in the params list.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
crypto/x509/x_name.c
doc/crypto/X509_NAME_get0_der.pod
include/openssl/x509.h

index a2eb709..a7ae31e 100644 (file)
@@ -550,8 +550,8 @@ int X509_NAME_print(BIO *bp, X509_NAME *name, int obase)
     return 0;
 }
 
-int X509_NAME_get0_der(const unsigned char **pder, size_t *pderlen,
-                       X509_NAME *nm)
+int X509_NAME_get0_der(X509_NAME *nm, const unsigned char **pder,
+                       size_t *pderlen)
 {
     /* Make sure encoding is valid */
     if (i2d_X509_NAME(nm, NULL) <= 0)
index 062bc7e..f91fd4d 100644 (file)
@@ -8,8 +8,8 @@ X509_NAME_get0_der - get X509_NAME DER encoding
 
  #include <openssl/x509.h>
 
- int X509_NAME_get0_der(const unsigned char **pder, size_t *pderlen,
-                        X509_NAME *nm)
+ int X509_NAME_get0_der(X509_NAME *nm, const unsigned char **pder,
+                        size_t *pderlen)
 
 
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
index f8d1881..a5b821b 100644 (file)
@@ -798,8 +798,8 @@ ASN1_OBJECT *X509_NAME_ENTRY_get_object(X509_NAME_ENTRY *ne);
 ASN1_STRING *X509_NAME_ENTRY_get_data(X509_NAME_ENTRY *ne);
 int X509_NAME_ENTRY_set(const X509_NAME_ENTRY *ne);
 
-int X509_NAME_get0_der(const unsigned char **pder, size_t *pderlen,
-                       X509_NAME *nm);
+int X509_NAME_get0_der(X509_NAME *nm, const unsigned char **pder,
+                       size_t *pderlen);
 
 int X509v3_get_ext_count(const STACK_OF(X509_EXTENSION) *x);
 int X509v3_get_ext_by_NID(const STACK_OF(X509_EXTENSION) *x,