Ensure that the EVP_MD_meth_new docs properly match the declared functions;
authorTJ Saunders <tj@castaglia.org>
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 20:10:51 +0000 (13:10 -0700)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sat, 11 Jun 2016 16:12:18 +0000 (12:12 -0400)
it looks like these names have shifted a little over time.

Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1203)

doc/crypto/EVP_MD_meth_new.pod

index c222e37..427ab26 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,9 @@ EVP_MD methods
 
  #include <openssl/evp.h>
 
- EVP_MD *EVP_MD_create_method(int md_type, int pkey_type);
+ EVP_MD *EVP_MD_meth_new(int md_type, int pkey_type);
  EVP_MD *EVP_MD_meth_dup(const EVP_MD *md);
- void EVP_MD_destroy_method(EVP_MD *md);
+ void EVP_MD_meth_free(EVP_MD *md);
 
  int EVP_MD_meth_set_input_blocksize(EVP_MD *md, int blocksize);
  int EVP_MD_meth_set_result_size(EVP_MD *md, int resultsize);