Fix logic error for building x86 CAST assembly
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 02:56:11 +0000 (19:56 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 19:35:34 +0000 (12:35 -0700)
The assembly code is not PIC, so we should only try to build it
when the configuration has disabled PIC, not the other way around.

Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/12128)

crypto/cast/build.info

index 8763f22..01a3691 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ LIBS=../../libcrypto
 
 $CASTASM=c_enc.c
 # CAST assembly source is not PIC
-IF[{- !$disabled{asm} && !$disabled{pic} -}]
+IF[{- !$disabled{asm} && $disabled{pic} -}]
   $CASTASM_x86=cast-586.s
 
   # Now that we have defined all the arch specific variables, use the