Do not add symlinks in the source release
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:56:27 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 451a5bdf0386d7acf091c3e3b39107e5ed8be25d)

Makefile.org

index 68de065..7e7728f 100644 (file)
@@ -506,7 +506,7 @@ TAR_COMMAND=$(TAR) $(TARFLAGS) --files-from $(TARFILE).list \
 $(TARFILE).list:
        find * \! -name STATUS \! -name TABLE \! -name '*.o' \! -name '*.a' \
               \! -name '*.so' \! -name '*.so.*'  \! -name 'openssl' \
-              \! -name '*test' \! -name '.#*' \! -name '*~' \
+              \! -name '*test' \! -name '.#*' \! -name '*~' \! -xtype l \
            | sort > $(TARFILE).list
 
 tar: $(TARFILE).list