Build: correct BASE shlib_version_as_filename
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 2 Feb 2019 08:47:16 +0000 (09:47 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:27:02 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
This function is designed to use $config{shlib_version} directly
instead of taking an input argument, yet the BASE variant didn't do
this.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8146)

Configurations/platform/BASE.pm

index b7fec11..fcd7b70 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,8 @@ sub sharedname  { return __isshared($_[1]) ? $_[1] : undef } # Name of shared li
 sub staticname  { return __base($_[1], '.a') } # Name of static lib
 
 # Convenience function to convert the shlib version to an acceptable part
-# of a file or directory name.
-sub shlib_version_as_filename { return $_[1] }
+# of a file or directory name.  By default, we consider it acceptable as is.
+sub shlib_version_as_filename { return $config{shlib_version} }
 
 # Convenience functions to convert the possible extension of an input file name
 sub bin         { return $_[0]->binname($_[1]) . $_[0]->binext() }