constify i2o_ECPublicKey
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:59:32 +0000 (13:59 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 11:44:18 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
crypto/ec/ec_asn1.c
include/openssl/ec.h

index e10deff..e911b2b 100644 (file)
@@ -1125,7 +1125,7 @@ EC_KEY *o2i_ECPublicKey(EC_KEY **a, const unsigned char **in, long len)
     return ret;
 }
 
     return ret;
 }
 
-int i2o_ECPublicKey(EC_KEY *a, unsigned char **out)
+int i2o_ECPublicKey(const EC_KEY *a, unsigned char **out)
 {
     size_t buf_len = 0;
     int new_buffer = 0;
 {
     size_t buf_len = 0;
     int new_buffer = 0;
index 4a8b832..b6db22d 100644 (file)
@@ -987,7 +987,7 @@ EC_KEY *o2i_ECPublicKey(EC_KEY **key, const unsigned char **in, long len);
  *               of bytes needed).
  *  \return 1 on success and 0 if an error occurred
  */
  *               of bytes needed).
  *  \return 1 on success and 0 if an error occurred
  */
-int i2o_ECPublicKey(EC_KEY *key, unsigned char **out);
+int i2o_ECPublicKey(const EC_KEY *key, unsigned char **out);
 
 /** Prints out the ec parameters on human readable form.
  *  \param  bp   BIO object to which the information is printed
 
 /** Prints out the ec parameters on human readable form.
  *  \param  bp   BIO object to which the information is printed