Use consistent variable names in example
authorBeat Bolli <me+github@drbeat.li>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 08:47:50 +0000 (09:47 +0100)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:30:07 +0000 (07:30 -0500)
In the X509_NAME_get_index_by_NID.pod example, the initialized variable is called
"loc", but the one used in the for loop is called "lastpos". Make the names match.

CLA: trivial
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1949)

doc/man3/X509_NAME_get_index_by_NID.pod

index 042da24..2d6713b 100644 (file)
@@ -83,10 +83,9 @@ Process all entries:
 
 Process all commonName entries:
 
- int loc;
+ int lastpos = -1;
  X509_NAME_ENTRY *e;
 
- loc = -1;
  for (;;)
         {
         lastpos = X509_NAME_get_index_by_NID(nm, NID_commonName, lastpos);