More SSL_SESSION documentation tweaks based on feedback
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 14:14:03 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:46:47 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3008)

doc/man3/SSL_CTX_sess_set_get_cb.pod
doc/man3/SSL_SESSION_is_resumable.pod

index d0caa8a..55edd1c 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ and session caching is enabled (see
 L<SSL_CTX_set_session_cache_mode(3)>).
 The new_session_cb() is passed the B<ssl> connection and the ssl session
 B<sess>. If the callback returns B<0>, the session will be immediately
-removed again. Note that in TLSv1.3 sessions are established after the main
+removed again. Note that in TLSv1.3, sessions are established after the main
 handshake has completed. The server decides when to send the client the session
 information and this may occur some time after the end of the handshake (or not
 at all). This means that applications should expect the new_session_cb()
index d3fae9d..f0c8bab 100644 (file)
@@ -15,8 +15,8 @@ SSL_SESSION_is_resumable
 
 SSL_SESSION_is_resumable() determines whether an SSL_SESSION object can be used
 to resume a session or not. Returns 1 if it can or 0 if not. Note that
-attempting to resume with a non-resumable session will result in OpenSSL
-performing a full handshake.
+attempting to resume with a non-resumable session will result in a full
+handshake.
 
 =head1 SEE ALSO