Correct ECDSA example.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 16:30:38 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 3a918ea2bbf4175d9461f81be1403d3781b2c0dc)

doc/crypto/ecdsa.pod

index 20edff9..59a5916 100644 (file)
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ is ignored.
 
 ECDSA_verify() verifies that the signature in B<sig> of size
 B<siglen> is a valid ECDSA signature of the hash value
 
 ECDSA_verify() verifies that the signature in B<sig> of size
 B<siglen> is a valid ECDSA signature of the hash value
-value B<dgst> of size B<dgstlen> using the public key B<eckey>.
+B<dgst> of size B<dgstlen> using the public key B<eckey>.
 The parameter B<type> is ignored.
 
 ECDSA_do_sign() is wrapper function for ECDSA_do_sign_ex with B<kinv>
 The parameter B<type> is ignored.
 
 ECDSA_do_sign() is wrapper function for ECDSA_do_sign_ex with B<kinv>
@@ -131,16 +131,12 @@ specific)
 
  int        ret;
  ECDSA_SIG *sig;
 
  int        ret;
  ECDSA_SIG *sig;
- EC_KEY    *eckey = EC_KEY_new();
+ EC_KEY    *eckey;
+ eckey = EC_KEY_new_by_curve_name(NID_secp192k1);
  if (eckey == NULL)
        {
        /* error */
        }
  if (eckey == NULL)
        {
        /* error */
        }
- key->group = EC_GROUP_new_by_nid(NID_secp192k1);
- if (key->group == NULL)
-       {
-       /* error */
-       }
  if (!EC_KEY_generate_key(eckey))
        {
        /* error */
  if (!EC_KEY_generate_key(eckey))
        {
        /* error */