Fix SSL_set_ciphersuites to set even if no call to SSL_set_cipher_list
authorraja-ashok <rashok.svks@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 May 2019 18:21:18 +0000 (23:51 +0530)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9079)

ssl/ssl_ciph.c

index 6cb8b33..e427c40 100644 (file)
@@ -1380,24 +1380,25 @@ int SSL_CTX_set_ciphersuites(SSL_CTX *ctx, const char *str)
 {
     int ret = set_ciphersuites(&(ctx->tls13_ciphersuites), str);
 
-    if (ret && ctx->cipher_list != NULL) {
-        /* We already have a cipher_list, so we need to update it */
+    if (ret && ctx->cipher_list != NULL)
         return update_cipher_list(&ctx->cipher_list, &ctx->cipher_list_by_id,
                                   ctx->tls13_ciphersuites);
-    }
 
     return ret;
 }
 
 int SSL_set_ciphersuites(SSL *s, const char *str)
 {
+    STACK_OF(SSL_CIPHER) *cipher_list;
     int ret = set_ciphersuites(&(s->tls13_ciphersuites), str);
 
-    if (ret && s->cipher_list != NULL) {
-        /* We already have a cipher_list, so we need to update it */
+    if (s->cipher_list == NULL) {
+        if ((cipher_list = SSL_get_ciphers(s)) != NULL)
+            s->cipher_list = sk_SSL_CIPHER_dup(cipher_list);
+    }
+    if (ret && s->cipher_list != NULL)
         return update_cipher_list(&s->cipher_list, &s->cipher_list_by_id,
                                   s->tls13_ciphersuites);
-    }
 
     return ret;
 }