Fix the comment for POINT_CONVERSION_UNCOMPRESSED
authorTim Zhang <tim.zhang@irdeto.com>
Mon, 11 May 2015 09:58:51 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 22:55:47 +0000 (23:55 +0100)
The |z| value should be 0x04 not 0x02

RT#3838

Signed-off-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Emilia Käsper <emilia@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 91d2728b38b1df930f337e163816a0fc9580b6a6)

crypto/ec/ec.h

index c4e7aea..2a935fd 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ typedef enum {
         /** the point is encoded as z||x, where the octet z specifies
          *  which solution of the quadratic equation y is  */
     POINT_CONVERSION_COMPRESSED = 2,
-        /** the point is encoded as z||x||y, where z is the octet 0x02  */
+        /** the point is encoded as z||x||y, where z is the octet 0x04  */
     POINT_CONVERSION_UNCOMPRESSED = 4,
         /** the point is encoded as z||x||y, where the octet z specifies
          *  which solution of the quadratic equation y is  */