Fix warning when compiling with no-ec2m
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 9 Jul 2015 15:37:54 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:52:09 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
EC_KEY_set_public_key_affine_coordinates was using some variables that only
apply if OPENSSL_NO_EC2M is not defined.

Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <viktor@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 8d11b7c7ee84ad0aa243476088285d15b22c5470)

crypto/ec/ec_key.c

index 55ce3fe..c784b6f 100644 (file)
@@ -366,7 +366,10 @@ int EC_KEY_set_public_key_affine_coordinates(EC_KEY *key, BIGNUM *x,
     BN_CTX *ctx = NULL;
     BIGNUM *tx, *ty;
     EC_POINT *point = NULL;
-    int ok = 0, tmp_nid, is_char_two = 0;
+    int ok = 0;
+#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_EC2M
+    int tmp_nid, is_char_two = 0;
+#endif
 
     if (!key || !key->group || !x || !y) {
         ECerr(EC_F_EC_KEY_SET_PUBLIC_KEY_AFFINE_COORDINATES,
@@ -382,14 +385,15 @@ int EC_KEY_set_public_key_affine_coordinates(EC_KEY *key, BIGNUM *x,
     if (!point)
         goto err;
 
+    tx = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
+    ty = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
+
+#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_EC2M
     tmp_nid = EC_METHOD_get_field_type(EC_GROUP_method_of(key->group));
 
     if (tmp_nid == NID_X9_62_characteristic_two_field)
         is_char_two = 1;
 
-    tx = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
-    ty = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
-#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_EC2M
     if (is_char_two) {
         if (!EC_POINT_set_affine_coordinates_GF2m(key->group, point,
                                                   x, y, ctx))