Fix a possible crash in the error handling.
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 17:00:35 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:48:29 +0000 (21:48 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3672)

crypto/err/err.c

index f31bfc8..c5991fd 100644 (file)
@@ -378,6 +378,8 @@ void ERR_put_error(int lib, int func, int reason, const char *file, int line)
     }
 #endif
     es = ERR_get_state();
+    if (es == NULL)
+        return;
 
     es->top = (es->top + 1) % ERR_NUM_ERRORS;
     if (es->top == es->bottom)
@@ -395,6 +397,8 @@ void ERR_clear_error(void)
     ERR_STATE *es;
 
     es = ERR_get_state();
+    if (es == NULL)
+        return;
 
     for (i = 0; i < ERR_NUM_ERRORS; i++) {
         err_clear(es, i);
@@ -459,6 +463,8 @@ static unsigned long get_error_values(int inc, int top, const char **file,
     unsigned long ret;
 
     es = ERR_get_state();
+    if (es == NULL)
+        return 0;
 
     if (inc && top) {
         if (file)
@@ -709,6 +715,8 @@ void ERR_set_error_data(char *data, int flags)
     int i;
 
     es = ERR_get_state();
+    if (es == NULL)
+        return;
 
     i = es->top;
     if (i == 0)
@@ -764,6 +772,8 @@ int ERR_set_mark(void)
     ERR_STATE *es;
 
     es = ERR_get_state();
+    if (es == NULL)
+        return 0;
 
     if (es->bottom == es->top)
         return 0;
@@ -776,6 +786,8 @@ int ERR_pop_to_mark(void)
     ERR_STATE *es;
 
     es = ERR_get_state();
+    if (es == NULL)
+        return 0;
 
     while (es->bottom != es->top
            && (es->err_flags[es->top] & ERR_FLAG_MARK) == 0) {