Add OPENSSL_PIC back
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 21 Feb 2016 19:52:39 +0000 (20:52 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:41:42 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
In the earlier change, where static libraries get built with position
independent code, OPENSSL_PIC was removed by mistake.  This adds it
back.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Configure

index 38ef7f1..b6c8d8c 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -1042,6 +1042,10 @@ if ($disabled{pic})
        $target{shared_cflag} = $target{shared_ldflag} =
                $target{shared_rcflag} = "";
        }
+else
+       {
+       push @{$config{defines}}, "OPENSSL_PIC";
+       }
 
 if ($target{sys_id} ne "")
        {