Make the perl dependency post-processor into just one line
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 21:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 22:49:22 +0000 (23:49 +0100)
Make doesn't always treat multiline quoted strings as nicely as one
would wish.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index da6b880..117c404 100644 (file)
@@ -892,9 +892,7 @@ $obj$depext: $deps
        rm -f \$\@.tmp; touch \$\@.tmp
        -\$(MAKEDEPEND) -f\$\@.tmp -o"|$obj$objext" -- \$(CFLAGS) $ecflags$incs -- $srcs \\
            2>/dev/null
-       perl -i -pe 's/^.*\\|//; s/ \\/(\\\\.|[^ ])*//;               #\\
-                    \$\$_ = undef if (/: *\$\$/ || /^(#.*| *)\$\$/); #\\
-                    \$\$_.="\\n" unless !defined(\$\$_) or /\\R\$\$/g;' \$\@.tmp
+       perl -i -pe 's/^.*\\|//; s/ \\/(\\\\.|[^ ])*//; \$\$_ = undef if (/: *\$\$/ || /^(#.*| *)\$\$/); \$\$_.="\\n" unless !defined(\$\$_) or /\\R\$\$/g;' \$\@.tmp
        \@if cmp \$\@.tmp \$\@ > /dev/null 2> /dev/null; then \\
                rm -f \$\@.tmp; \\
        else \\