RT2379: Bug in BIO_set_accept_port.pod
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 17:00:51 +0000 (13:00 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 20:46:28 +0000 (16:46 -0400)
The doc says that port can be "*" to mean any port.
That's wrong.

Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 07e3b31fae98b985d3d2aad7066144b11833f688)

doc/crypto/BIO_s_accept.pod

index 7b63e46..b80b6ae 100644 (file)
@@ -59,8 +59,8 @@ the accept socket. See L<BIO_s_fd(3)|BIO_s_fd(3)>
 BIO_set_accept_port() uses the string B<name> to set the accept
 port. The port is represented as a string of the form "host:port",
 where "host" is the interface to use and "port" is the port.
-Either or both values can be "*" which is interpreted as meaning
-any interface or port respectively. "port" has the same syntax
+The host can be can be "*" which is interpreted as meaning
+any interface; "port" has the same syntax
 as the port specified in BIO_set_conn_port() for connect BIOs,
 that is it can be a numerical port string or a string to lookup
 using getservbyname() and a string table.