OpenSSL::Util::Pod: allow slashes in names
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 11:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 17:36:31 +0000 (18:36 +0100)
The names in the NAME section may describe headers, which contain a slash
for OpenSSL headers.  We deal with that by converting slashes to dashes
for the file names.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8286)

util/perl/OpenSSL/Util/Pod.pm

index 02ad0a8..16622c9 100644 (file)
@@ -140,7 +140,7 @@ sub extract_pod_info {
     $podinfo{lastsecttext} =~ s| - .*$||;
 
     my @names =
-        map { s|\s+||g; $_ }
+        map { s|\s+||g; s|/|-|g; $_ }
         split(m|,|, $podinfo{lastsecttext});
 
     return ( section => $podinfo{section}, names => [ @names ] );