Silence gcc false positive warning on refdatalen in test/tls13encryptiontest.c
authorDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2020 14:42:39 +0000 (16:42 +0200)
committerDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 08:43:48 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/12042)

test/tls13encryptiontest.c

index 84a8557..e8614cf 100644 (file)
@@ -277,7 +277,7 @@ static int test_record(SSL3_RECORD *rec, RECORD_DATA *recd, int enc)
 {
     int ret = 0;
     unsigned char *refd;
-    size_t refdatalen;
+    size_t refdatalen = 0;
 
     if (enc)
         refd = multihexstr2buf(recd->ciphertext, &refdatalen);