Remove the possibility to disable the UI module entirely
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 10:14:37 +0000 (12:14 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 05:51:04 +0000 (07:51 +0200)
Instead, make it possible to disable the console reader that's part of
the UI module.  This makes it possible to use the UI API and other UI
methods in environments where the console reader isn't useful.

To disable the console reader, configure with 'no-ui-console' /
'disable-ui-console'.

'no-ui' / 'disable-ui' is now an alias for  'no-ui-console' /
'disable-ui-console'.

Fixes #3806

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3820)


No differences found