Make Configure die when unsupported options are given
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 15:33:47 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 15:37:10 +0000 (17:37 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configure

index d8ea689..7956247 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -947,6 +947,7 @@ while($argv_unprocessed)
        $argvstring=join(' ',@argvcopy);
 
 PROCESS_ARGS:
+       my %unsupported_options = ();
        foreach (@argvcopy)
                {
                s /^-no-/no-/; # some people just can't read the instructions
@@ -963,7 +964,7 @@ PROCESS_ARGS:
                        my $word = $2;
                        if (!grep { $word =~ /^${_}$/ } @disablables)
                                {
-                               warn "Unsupported option ${word}, ignored...\n";
+                               $unsupported_options{$_} = 1;
                                next;
                                }
                        }
@@ -1135,6 +1136,12 @@ PROCESS_ARGS:
                                { $options .= " ".$_; }
                        }
                }
+
+       if (keys %unsupported_options)
+               {
+               die "***** Unsupported options: ",
+                       join(", ", keys %unsupported_options), "\n";
+               }
        }