Fix NITs in comments and CHANGES for DEVRANDOM seeded check.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 21:29:35 +0000 (07:29 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 21:55:46 +0000 (07:55 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9734)

CHANGES
crypto/rand/rand_unix.c

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index c5f42ec..369b327 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -14,8 +14,8 @@
      /dev/random to be producing output before seeding from /dev/urandom.
      The seeded state is stored for future library initialisations using
      a system global shared memory segment.  The shared memory identifier
-     can be configured by defining OSSL_SHM_SEEDED to the desired value.
-     The default identifier is 114.
+     can be configured by defining OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_DEVRANDOM_SHM_ID to
+     the desired value.  The default identifier is 114.
      [Paul Dale]
 
   *) Revised BN_generate_prime_ex to not avoid factors 2..17863 in p-1
index 7e20fa2..e59882c 100644 (file)
@@ -367,7 +367,7 @@ static int wait_random_seeded(void)
     fd_set fds;
 
     if (!seeded) {
-        /* See if anthing has created the global seeded indication */
+        /* See if anything has created the global seeded indication */
         if ((shm_id = shmget(OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_DEVRANDOM_SHM_ID, 1, 0)) == -1) {
             /*
              * Check the kernel's version and fail if it is too recent.
@@ -401,7 +401,7 @@ static int wait_random_seeded(void)
                 close(fd);
                 if (r == 1) {
                     seeded = 1;
-                    /* Craete the shared memory indicator */
+                    /* Create the shared memory indicator */
                     shm_id = shmget(OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_DEVRANDOM_SHM_ID, 1,
                                     IPC_CREAT | S_IRUSR | S_IRGRP | S_IROTH);
                 }