Remove dead code.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 00:45:38 +0000 (10:45 +1000)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 11 May 2017 15:03:40 +0000 (11:03 -0400)
The second BN_is_zero test can never be true.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3434)

crypto/bn/bn_print.c

index a16bde8..8216760 100644 (file)
@@ -33,8 +33,6 @@ char *BN_bn2hex(const BIGNUM *a)
     p = buf;
     if (a->neg)
         *(p++) = '-';
-    if (BN_is_zero(a))
-        *(p++) = '0';
     for (i = a->top - 1; i >= 0; i--) {
         for (j = BN_BITS2 - 8; j >= 0; j -= 8) {
             /* strip leading zeros */