Fix print of ASN.1 BIGNUM type.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:52:56 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:53:05 +0000 (17:53 +0100)
The ASN.1 BIGNUM type needs to be handled in a custom way as it is
not a generic ASN1_STRING type.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/asn1/x_bignum.c

index db6ce82..da57e77 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ static int bn_c2i(ASN1_VALUE **pval, const unsigned char *cont, int len,
                   int utype, char *free_cont, const ASN1_ITEM *it);
 static int bn_secure_c2i(ASN1_VALUE **pval, const unsigned char *cont, int len,
                          int utype, char *free_cont, const ASN1_ITEM *it);
+static int bn_print(BIO *out, ASN1_VALUE **pval, const ASN1_ITEM *it,
+                    int indent, const ASN1_PCTX *pctx);
 
 static ASN1_PRIMITIVE_FUNCS bignum_pf = {
     NULL, 0,
@@ -38,7 +40,8 @@ static ASN1_PRIMITIVE_FUNCS bignum_pf = {
     bn_free,
     0,
     bn_c2i,
-    bn_i2c
+    bn_i2c,
+    bn_print
 };
 
 static ASN1_PRIMITIVE_FUNCS cbignum_pf = {
@@ -47,7 +50,8 @@ static ASN1_PRIMITIVE_FUNCS cbignum_pf = {
     bn_free,
     0,
     bn_secure_c2i,
-    bn_i2c
+    bn_i2c,
+    bn_print
 };
 
 ASN1_ITEM_start(BIGNUM)
@@ -130,3 +134,13 @@ static int bn_secure_c2i(ASN1_VALUE **pval, const unsigned char *cont, int len,
         bn_secure_new(pval, it);
     return bn_c2i(pval, cont, len, utype, free_cont, it);
 }
+
+static int bn_print(BIO *out, ASN1_VALUE **pval, const ASN1_ITEM *it,
+                    int indent, const ASN1_PCTX *pctx)
+{
+    if (!BN_print(out, *(BIGNUM **)pval))
+        return 0;
+    if (BIO_puts(out, "\n") <= 0)
+        return 0;
+    return 1;
+}