Document the deprecation of ERR_STATE and ERR_get_state()
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 1 Aug 2019 10:03:57 +0000 (12:03 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 16:34:36 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9462)

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 7b32517..65b344e 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -9,6 +9,11 @@
 
  Changes between 1.1.1 and 3.0.0 [xx XXX xxxx]
 
+  *) Deprecated the public definition of ERR_STATE as well as the function
+     ERR_get_state().  This is done in preparation of making ERR_STATE an
+     opaque type.
+     [Richard Levitte]
+
   *) Added ERR functionality to give callers access to the stored function
      names that have replaced the older function code based functions.