RT2196: Clear up some README wording
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 21:41:46 +0000 (17:41 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 21:49:04 +0000 (17:49 -0400)
Say where to email bug reports.
Mention general RT tracker info in a separate paragraph.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 468ab1c20d1f3a43a63d0516fed6c9fefb3ccf71)

README

diff --git a/README b/README
index e4aaf92..ef0ad3c 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
     - Problem Description (steps that will reproduce the problem, if known)
     - Stack Traceback (if the application dumps core)
 
- Report the bug to the OpenSSL project via the Request Tracker
- (http://www.openssl.org/support/rt.html) by mail to:
+ Email the report to:
 
     openssl-bugs@openssl.org
 
  or support queries. Just because something doesn't work the way you expect
  does not mean it is necessarily a bug in OpenSSL.
 
- Note that mail to openssl-bugs@openssl.org is recorded in the publicly
- readable request tracker database and is forwarded to a public
- mailing list. Confidential mail may be sent to openssl-security@openssl.org
- (PGP key available from the key servers).
+ Note that mail to openssl-bugs@openssl.org is recorded in the public
+ request tracker database (see https://www.openssl.org/support/rt.html
+ for details) and also forwarded to a public mailing list. Confidential
+ mail may be sent to openssl-security@openssl.org (PGP key available from
+ the key servers).
 
  HOW TO CONTRIBUTE TO OpenSSL
  ----------------------------