Sanity check input length in OPENSSL_uni2asc().
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 16:59:32 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 17:58:56 +0000 (18:58 +0100)
Thanks to Hanno Böck for reporting this bug.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/pkcs12/p12_utl.c

index 408c495..c4feb90 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,9 @@ char *OPENSSL_uni2asc(unsigned char *uni, int unilen)
 {
     int asclen, i;
     char *asctmp;
-
+    /* string must contain an even number of bytes */
+    if (unilen & 1)
+        return NULL;
     asclen = unilen / 2;
     /* If no terminating zero allow for one */
     if (!unilen || uni[unilen - 1])