Define a value for SYS_F_FCNTL
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:27:20 +0000 (10:27 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:48:55 +0000 (10:48 -0500)
This symbol was added in commit d33b215b331116e50947ca7e75d210e1db39b78d
but was only used in certain (presumed uncommon) preprocessor conditionals,
as no build failures have been reported yet.

Reported by Balaji Marisetti.

Closes: #4029

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4030)

crypto/err/err.c
include/openssl/err.h

index 8d0ed6f..9db3530 100644 (file)
@@ -89,6 +89,7 @@ static ERR_STRING_DATA ERR_str_functs[] = {
     {ERR_PACK(0, SYS_F_CLOSE, 0), "close"},
     {ERR_PACK(0, SYS_F_IOCTL, 0), "ioctl"},
     {ERR_PACK(0, SYS_F_STAT, 0), "stat"},
+    {ERR_PACK(0, SYS_F_FCNTL, 0), "fcntl"},
     {0, NULL},
 };
 
index d518d60..8b266f9 100644 (file)
@@ -165,6 +165,7 @@ typedef struct err_state_st {
 # define SYS_F_CLOSE             20
 # define SYS_F_IOCTL             21
 # define SYS_F_STAT              22
+# define SYS_F_FCNTL             23
 
 /* reasons */
 # define ERR_R_SYS_LIB   ERR_LIB_SYS/* 2 */