Unix: Set the execute permission on installed shared libraries
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 8 Jul 2016 11:33:27 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:04:30 +0000 (15:04 +0200)
Some Unix variants require shared libraries to have the execute
permissions set, or they won't be loadable or executable when loaded.
Among others, cygwin has this requirement.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index af7a5e7..567e2af 100644 (file)
@@ -368,7 +368,7 @@ install_dev:
                : {- output_off() if windowsdll(); "" -}; \
                echo "install $$s1 -> $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn1"; \
                cp $$s1 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn1.new; \
-               chmod 644 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn1.new; \
+               chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn1.new; \
                mv -f $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn1.new \
                      $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn1; \
                if [ "$$fn1" != "$$fn2" ]; then \
@@ -378,7 +378,7 @@ install_dev:
                : {- output_on() if windowsdll(); "" -}{- output_off() unless windowsdll(); "" -}; \
                echo "install $$s2 -> $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn2"; \
                cp $$s2 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn2.new; \
-               chmod 644 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn2.new; \
+               chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn2.new; \
                mv -f $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn2.new \
                      $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/$(LIBDIR)/$$fn2; \
                : {- output_on() unless windowsdll(); "" -}; \