Remove getenv(OPENSSL_FIPS) in openssl command
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Sat, 30 May 2020 07:57:29 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:52:06 +0000 (22:52 +0200)
This is left over from the past.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11995)

apps/openssl.c

index 0a3c76e..83c384f 100644 (file)
@@ -261,11 +261,6 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
     setup_trace(getenv("OPENSSL_TRACE"));
 #endif
 
-    if (getenv("OPENSSL_FIPS")) {
-        BIO_printf(bio_err, "FIPS mode not supported.\n");
-        return 1;
-    }
-
     if (!apps_startup()) {
         BIO_printf(bio_err,
                    "FATAL: Startup failure (dev note: apps_startup() failed)\n");