INSTALL: document 'no-ui-console' rather than 'no-ui'
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 07:49:47 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 11:36:18 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
The UI interface itself is never disabled, but the console backend may
be.  'no-ui' is a deprecated backward compatibility alias for
'no-ui-console'.

Fixes #11551

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11553)

INSTALL.md

index 8eefeb3..a7fe72c 100644 (file)
@@ -861,11 +861,11 @@ never be used in production environments.  It will only work when used with gcc
 or clang and should be used in conjunction with the `-DPEDANTIC` option
 (or the `--strict-warnings` option).
 
-### no-ui ###
+### no-ui-console ###
 
-Don't build with the User Interface (UI) capability
+Don't build with the User Interface (UI) console method
 
-The User Interface is the set of features enabling text based prompts.
+The User Interface console method enables text based console prompts.
 
 ### enable-unit-test ###