doc: convert standard project docs to markdown
authorDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 22:56:36 +0000 (23:56 +0100)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 20:04:38 +0000 (21:04 +0100)
In the first step, we just add the .md extension and move some
files around, without changing any content. These changes will
occur in the following commits.

Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10545)

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS.md [moved from ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS with 100% similarity]
AUTHORS.md [moved from AUTHORS with 100% similarity]
CHANGES.md [moved from CHANGES with 100% similarity]
CONTRIBUTING.md [moved from CONTRIBUTING with 100% similarity]
FAQ.md [moved from FAQ with 100% similarity]
INSTALL.md [moved from INSTALL with 100% similarity]
NEWS.md [moved from NEWS with 100% similarity]
README.md [moved from README with 100% similarity]
SUPPORT.md [moved from .github/SUPPORT.md with 100% similarity]

similarity index 100%
rename from ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS
rename to ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS.md
similarity index 100%
rename from AUTHORS
rename to AUTHORS.md
similarity index 100%
rename from CHANGES
rename to CHANGES.md
similarity index 100%
rename from CONTRIBUTING
rename to CONTRIBUTING.md
diff --git a/FAQ b/FAQ.md
similarity index 100%
rename from FAQ
rename to FAQ.md
similarity index 100%
rename from INSTALL
rename to INSTALL.md
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS.md
similarity index 100%
rename from NEWS
rename to NEWS.md
similarity index 100%
rename from README
rename to README.md
similarity index 100%
rename from .github/SUPPORT.md
rename to SUPPORT.md