Make test marcos for true/false checks reliable for all integral types.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 9 Apr 2017 21:13:59 +0000 (07:13 +1000)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:44:02 +0000 (19:44 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3154)

test/testutil.h

index 1ca295c..a83323b 100644 (file)
@@ -291,8 +291,8 @@ void test_info_c90(const char *desc, ...) PRINTF_FORMAT(1, 2);
 # define TEST_mem_eq(a, m, b, n) test_mem_eq(__FILE__, __LINE__, #a, #b, a, m, b, n)
 # define TEST_mem_ne(a, m, b, n) test_mem_ne(__FILE__, __LINE__, #a, #b, a, m, b, n)
 
-# define TEST_true(a)         test_true(__FILE__, __LINE__, #a, a)
-# define TEST_false(a)        test_false(__FILE__, __LINE__, #a, a)
+# define TEST_true(a)         test_true(__FILE__, __LINE__, #a, (a) != 0)
+# define TEST_false(a)        test_false(__FILE__, __LINE__, #a, (a) != 0)
 
 /*
  * TEST_error(desc, ...) prints an informative error message in the standard