Fix off-by-one errors in ssl_cipher_get_evp()
authorKurt Cancemi <kurt@x64Architecture.com>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 07:59:58 +0000 (03:59 -0400)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 20:15:54 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
In the ssl_cipher_get_evp() function, fix off-by-one errors in index validation before accessing arrays.

PR#3375

ssl/ssl_ciph.c

index 06da26a..58f58e0 100644 (file)
@@ -563,7 +563,7 @@ int ssl_cipher_get_evp(const SSL_SESSION *s, const EVP_CIPHER **enc,
                break;
                }
 
-       if ((i < 0) || (i > SSL_ENC_NUM_IDX))
+       if ((i < 0) || (i >= SSL_ENC_NUM_IDX))
                *enc=NULL;
        else
                {
@@ -597,7 +597,7 @@ int ssl_cipher_get_evp(const SSL_SESSION *s, const EVP_CIPHER **enc,
                i= -1;
                break;
                }
-       if ((i < 0) || (i > SSL_MD_NUM_IDX))
+       if ((i < 0) || (i >= SSL_MD_NUM_IDX))
        {
                *md=NULL; 
                if (mac_pkey_type!=NULL) *mac_pkey_type = NID_undef;