util/mkerr.h: Restore header file rename
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 09:00:31 +0000 (11:00 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 19 Sep 2020 11:22:29 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
With '-internal', we commonly write the reason code macros to header
file renamed 'name.h' to 'nameerr.h'.  That renaming was removed by
mistake, this restores it.

Fixes #12891

Reviewed-by: Dmitry Belyavskiy <beldmit@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/12910)

util/mkerr.pl

index 16ca06e..0c7ae7b 100755 (executable)
@@ -437,6 +437,7 @@ foreach my $lib ( keys %errorfile ) {
     # Rewrite the header file
 
     my $hfile = $hinc{$lib};
+    $hfile =~ s/.h$/err.h/ if $internal;
     open( OUT, ">$hfile" ) || die "Can't write to $hfile, $!,";
     print OUT <<"EOF";
 /*