Make it possible to build even if dependency files can't be generated
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:48:52 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
If the local system doesn't have GNU C or clang, and not even
makedepend, the build will stop because the call of 'makedepend'
fails.  This changes so the build won't stop because of such failure.
The result will be empty .d files, and that's ok.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 339c733..2dbfaaa 100644 (file)
@@ -856,7 +856,7 @@ configdata.pm: {- $config{build_file_template} -} $(SRCDIR)/Configure $(SRCDIR)/
           return <<"EOF";
 $obj$depext: $deps
        rm -f \$\@.tmp; touch \$\@.tmp
-       \$(MAKEDEPEND) -f\$\@.tmp -o"|$obj" -- \$(CFLAGS) $ecflags$incs -- $srcs \\
+       -\$(MAKEDEPEND) -f\$\@.tmp -o"|$obj" -- \$(CFLAGS) $ecflags$incs -- $srcs \\
            2>/dev/null
        sed -e 's/^.*|//' -e 's/ \\/\\(\\\\.\\|[^ ]\\)*//g' -e '/: *\$\$/d' -e '/^\\(#.*\\| *\\)\$\$/d' \$\@.tmp > \$\@
        rm \$\@.tmp