Fix no-engine
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:17:00 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 09:14:18 +0000 (10:14 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9863)

providers/common/provider_util.c

index babbfff..92cfb74 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,8 @@ static int load_common(const OSSL_PARAM params[], const char **propquery,
 
     *engine = NULL;
     /* TODO legacy stuff, to be removed */
-#ifndef FIPS_MODE /* Inside the FIPS module, we don't support legacy ciphers */
+    /* Inside the FIPS module, we don't support legacy ciphers */
+#if !defined(FIPS_MODE) && !defined(OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE)
     p = OSSL_PARAM_locate_const(params, OSSL_ALG_PARAM_ENGINE);
     if (p != NULL) {
         if (p->data_type != OSSL_PARAM_UTF8_STRING)