Restore the zlib / zlib-dynamic logic
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 09:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 04:22:22 +0000 (05:22 +0100)
The proper logic is that both zlib and zlib-dynamic are disabled by
default and that enabling zlib-dynamic would enable zlib.  Somewhere
along the way, the logic got changed, zlib-dynamic was enabled by
default and zlib didn't get automatically enabled.

This change restores the original logic.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configure

index 28339f1..5e2e8d3 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -339,6 +339,7 @@ our %disabled = ( # "what"         => "comment"
                  "static-engine"  => "default",
                  "unit-test"      => "default",
                  "zlib"           => "default",
+                 "zlib-dynamic"   => "default",
                  "crypto-mdebug"  => "default",
                  "heartbeats"     => "default",
                );
@@ -582,6 +583,10 @@ foreach (@argvcopy)
                         {
                         delete $disabled{"dynamic-engine"};
                         }
+                elsif ($1 eq "zlib-dynamic")
+                        {
+                        delete $disabled{"zlib"};
+                        }
                my $algo = $1;
                delete $disabled{$algo};