Include winsock2.h even if compiling no-sock
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 11:43:27 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
We need the struct timeval definition from winsock2.h even if we're not
going to call any socket functions.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
e_os.h

diff --git a/e_os.h b/e_os.h
index f85b754..eaa9396 100644 (file)
--- a/e_os.h
+++ b/e_os.h
@@ -223,7 +223,7 @@ extern "C" {
         */
 #    define _WIN32_WINNT 0x0501
 #   endif
-#   if !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SOCK) && (defined(_WIN32_WINNT) || defined(_WIN32_WCE))
+#   if defined(_WIN32_WINNT) || defined(_WIN32_WCE)
        /*
         * Just like defining _WIN32_WINNT including winsock2.h implies
         * certain "discipline" for maintaining [broad] binary compatibility.