Clear the exit code from 'find' in 'make depend'
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 10:15:00 +0000 (11:15 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
Depending on what has been built so far, all .d files may not be
present and 'find' will exit with non-zero exit code.  This isn't a
bother for us but may break make, so clear the exit code with an added
'exit 0'.

Closes RT#4444

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index be42743..425804d 100644 (file)
@@ -260,7 +260,7 @@ clean: libclean
 # concatenate only if that is true.
 depend:
        @: {- output_off() if $disabled{makedepend}; "" -}
-       @if [ -z "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile 2>/dev/null`" ]; then \
+       @if [ -z "`find $(DEPS) -newer Makefile 2>/dev/null; exit 0`" ]; then \
          ( sed -e '/^# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE.*/,$$d' < Makefile; \
            echo '# DO NOT DELETE THIS LINE -- make depend depends on it.'; \
            echo; \