NEWS: Add a bit of precision regarding removal of cipher suites
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 23:09:47 +0000 (00:09 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 23:35:58 +0000 (00:35 +0100)
Suggested by Benjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 433d96e..37ff1a5 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -14,8 +14,8 @@
       o libssl internal structures made opaque
       o SSLv2 support removed
       o Kerberos ciphersuite support removed
-      o DES and RC4 removed from DEFAULT ciphersuites
-      o 40 and 56 bit cipher support removed
+      o RC4 removed from DEFAULT ciphersuites in libssl
+      o 40 and 56 bit cipher support removed from libssl
       o All public header files moved to include/openssl, no more symlinking
       o SSL/TLS state machine and record layer rewritten