Clarify -Verify and PSK.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:22:39 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:23:35 +0000 (20:23 +0100)
PR#3452
(cherry picked from commit ca2015a617842fed3d36ed4dcbbf8d5e27bc5216)

doc/apps/s_server.pod

index 255d1a4..2105b60 100644 (file)
@@ -156,6 +156,9 @@ the client. With the B<-verify> option a certificate is requested but the
 client does not have to send one, with the B<-Verify> option the client
 must supply a certificate or an error occurs.
 
+If the ciphersuite cannot request a client certificate (for example an
+anonymous ciphersuite or PSK) this option has no effect.
+
 =item B<-crl_check>, B<-crl_check_all>
 
 Check the peer certificate has not been revoked by its CA.