Use leak sanitizer instead of internal mdebug to check for memory leaks
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 14:23:27 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 13:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
The leak sanitizer gives better reports (complete stack traces) and
works as a wrapper around the application instead of relying on
cooperative enabling and disabling calls (which are too easy to get
unbalanced).

Related to #8322

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9294)

.travis.yml

index 5e65d37..6d0fa80 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ compiler:
 
 env:
     - CONFIG_OPTS="" DESTDIR="_install"
-    - CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm -Werror --debug no-afalgeng no-shared enable-crypto-mdebug enable-rc5 enable-md2"
+    - CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm -Werror --debug no-afalgeng no-shared enable-rc5 enable-md2 -fsanitize=address" LSAN_OPTIONS="report_objects=1"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm no-makedepend enable-buildtest-c++ --strict-warnings -D_DEFAULT_SOURCE" BUILDONLY="yes" CHECKDOCS="yes" GENERATE="yes" CPPFLAGS="-ansi"
 
 matrix: