Skip the no derivation functions when in FIPS mode because they are not
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 22:55:50 +0000 (08:55 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 9 May 2019 10:21:09 +0000 (20:21 +1000)
applicable.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8695)

test/drbg_cavs_test.c

index 8138269..ce7a565 100644 (file)
@@ -257,7 +257,8 @@ static int test_cavs_kats(const struct drbg_kat *test[], int i)
 #ifdef FIPS_MODE
     /* FIPS mode doesn't support instantiating without a derivation function */
     if ((td->flags & USE_DF) == 0)
-        return 1;
+        return TEST_skip("instantiating without derivation function "
+                         "is not supported in FIPS mode");
 #endif
     switch (td->type) {
     case NO_RESEED: