Always show application and library versions in "openssl version".
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 01:28:19 +0000 (11:28 +1000)
committerShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Thu, 23 May 2019 00:28:02 +0000 (10:28 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Shane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8963)

apps/version.c

index 279aeff..83f0ea2 100644 (file)
@@ -122,14 +122,9 @@ opthelp:
     if (!dirty)
         version = 1;
 
-    if (version) {
-        if (strcmp(OpenSSL_version(OPENSSL_FULL_VERSION_STRING),
-                   OPENSSL_FULL_VERSION_STR) == 0)
-            printf("%s\n", OpenSSL_version(OPENSSL_VERSION));
-        else
-            printf("%s (Library: %s)\n",
-                   OPENSSL_VERSION_TEXT, OpenSSL_version(OPENSSL_VERSION));
-    }
+    if (version)
+        printf("%s (Library: %s)\n",
+               OPENSSL_VERSION_TEXT, OpenSSL_version(OPENSSL_VERSION));
     if (date)
         printf("%s\n", OpenSSL_version(OPENSSL_BUILT_ON));
     if (platform)