Change the transfer perl module so the real module gets properly registered
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 18:41:56 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 18:44:03 +0000 (19:44 +0100)
This is an important move if scripts want to refer to the loaded
module without having perl think it needs to be loaded (again).

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
external/perl/transfer/Text/Template.pm

index 13ed1eb..3779df9 100644 (file)
@@ -5,8 +5,9 @@
 BEGIN {
     use File::Spec::Functions;
     use File::Basename;
-    use lib catdir(dirname(__FILE__), "..", "..");
-    my $texttemplate = catfile("Text-Template-1.46", "lib", "Text", "Template.pm");
-    require $texttemplate;
+    use lib catdir(dirname(__FILE__), "..", "..",
+                   "Text-Template-1.46", "lib");
+    use Text::Template;
+    shift @INC;                 # Takes away the effect of use lib
 }
 1;