config: Drop linux-alpha-gcc+bwx
authorMatt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 18:08:27 +0000 (10:08 -0800)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 10:21:59 +0000 (11:21 +0100)
Its entry in Configuration/10-main.conf was dropped in commit
7ead0c89185c ("Configure: fold related configurations more aggressively
and clean-up.") probably because all but one of its bn_ops were removed
(RC4_CHAR remained). Benchmarks on an Alpha EV7 indicate that RC4_INT is
better than RC4_CHAR so rather than restoring the configuation, remove
it from config.

CLA: trivial
Bug: https://bugs.gentoo.org/697840

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11130)

config

diff --git a/config b/config
index 2213969..e39481c 100755 (executable)
--- a/config
+++ b/config
@@ -498,10 +498,7 @@ case "$GUESSOS" in
        OUT="ios64-cross" ;;
   alpha-*-linux2)
         ISA=`awk '/cpu model/{print$4;exit(0);}' /proc/cpuinfo`
        OUT="ios64-cross" ;;
   alpha-*-linux2)
         ISA=`awk '/cpu model/{print$4;exit(0);}' /proc/cpuinfo`
-       case ${ISA:-generic} in
-       *[678]) OUT="linux-alpha+bwx-$CC" ;;
-       *)      OUT="linux-alpha-$CC" ;;
-       esac
+       OUT="linux-alpha-$CC"
        if [ "$CC" = "gcc" ]; then
            case ${ISA:-generic} in
            EV5|EV45)           __CNF_CFLAGS="$__CNF_CFLAGS -mcpu=ev5"
        if [ "$CC" = "gcc" ]; then
            case ${ISA:-generic} in
            EV5|EV45)           __CNF_CFLAGS="$__CNF_CFLAGS -mcpu=ev5"