Supply a build rule for the recently added nptest
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 23:50:24 +0000 (18:50 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 03:00:58 +0000 (23:00 -0400)
Commit d4ab70f27cb7e518e6a9d6323c996cc3feb7496b added a test program
to check that the NULL pointer is represented as all zero bits, but
did not specify a build rule for that new executable.  On many platforms,
the implicit rule sufficed, since nptest is a very simple program, but
for at least darwin-i386-cc, an explicit rule is needed.  On darwin-i386-cc,
the implicit rule targetted a 64-bit executable, but the object file
containing the definition of main was a 32-bit object, which the linker
excluded from consideration, resulting in a link failure due to no
definition for _main.

Add the missing build rule to fix the build on such platforms.

Signed-off-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
test/Makefile

index 364e887..0ee38bf 100644 (file)
@@ -504,6 +504,9 @@ BUILD_CMD_STATIC=shlib_target=; \
 $(RSATEST)$(EXE_EXT): $(RSATEST).o $(DLIBCRYPTO)
        @target=$(RSATEST); $(BUILD_CMD)
 
+$(NPTEST)$(EXE_EXT): $(NPTEST).o $(DLIBCRYPTO)
+       @target=$(NPTEST); $(BUILD_CMD)
+
 $(BNTEST)$(EXE_EXT): $(BNTEST).o $(DLIBCRYPTO)
        @target=$(BNTEST); $(BUILD_CMD)